Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame

Kansas Aviation Honor Awards

Join us in celebrating the 2019 Kansas Aviation Honor Awards recipients.  Enjoy a cocktail reception and ceremony introducing two new Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame inductees and the Governor’s Aviation Honor Award recipient.

Event Details

Saturday, September 21st, 2019                                                                                                                                    7:00 PM-9:00 PM                                                                                                                                                                            Hosted at the Kansas Aviation Museum                                                                                                                          Tickets are $50 each and can be purchased here 

Each year, a selection committee consisting of four organizations considers individuals to be recognized for selection to either the Governor’s Aviation Honor Award or the Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame.  These organizations consist of the following:

  • Kansas Aviation Museum
  • Kansas Historical Society
  • Aviation Advisory Committee, Department of Transportation
  • Kansas Commission on Aerospace Technology

Governor’s Aviation Honor Award Recipient for 2019- Lt. Col Francis Pfeifer

The Governor’s Aviation Honor Award was created to preserve the memory of outstanding aviation contributions by citizens of the State of Kansas. The intent of this award is to recognize and record for future generations the many individual efforts that have been made in the pioneering, growth and development of aviation and space exploration in Kansas.

Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame Inductees for 2019- Mr. Jeff Turner and Mr. Edward Young

The Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame was created to preserve the memory of extraordinary citizens of Kansas who have made contributions to aviation of statewide or national significance. Additionally, any Kansan inducted into the National Aviation Hall of Fame will automatically be inducted into the Kansas Aviation Hall of Fame.


See Past Hall Of Fame Inductees  or  Past Governor’s Aviation Honor Award Winners